Composition of the Commission

The composition of the Commission had undergone changes several times since its inception. Against the number of One Chairman and two Members in 1937-1951, it was one Chairman and two/three Members in 1951-1986, one Chairman and six Members in 1986-91, one Chairman and ten Members in 1991 and lastly, by an amendment of 2005, the strength of the Commission was fixed at seven consisting of one Chairman and six Members.

Present incumbents of the Commission


Shri Dipak Kr. Sarma, IAS (Retd.) (I/C)

Shri Rakesh Kumar Paul (Under Suspension)


Shri Mukti Gogoi, IAS (Retd.)

Shri Prafulla Kr. Hazoari, ACS(Retd.)

Shri Sajalendu Das Laskar, M.Sc.

Dr. Ajanta Nath, M.Sc, M.Phil, PhD


Shri Prakash Ranjan Gharphalia, ACS

Principal Controller Of Examination

Smt. Swapna Dutta Deka, ACS


Addendum: C.C.E.(Preliminary), 2018 (Additional posts: ACS Jr. Gr. & Labour Inspector)

Advt 09/2018: Combined Competitive(Prel.) Examination,2018


APSC HELPDESK (Working Hours: 10AM - 5PM)


Application Forms

Application Form DR

CC(Prel.)Examination-2018 new

Departmental Exam


Tentative Exam Calendar

Exam Calendar-2018 (Updated on 30th August, 2018) new

Exam/Viva-voce Interviews Schedule September, 2018 new

CCE (Main) - 2016

Application Form CCE(M)- 2016

Instructions To Candidates

Information To Candidates

Scheme of Examination

Previous Question Papers

C C (Pre) Examination

Court Judgements

Annual Report

Instruction To Candidates

OMR Instruction

Specimen Copy of Answer Sheet

Special Instruction


APSC (Procedure and Conduct of Business) Rules, 2010

Contact Address

Jawahar Nagar
Guwahati 781022
Tel: +91-361-2365426
Fax: +91-361-2368207